48th International Film Festival in India


48th International Film festival of India was recently held in Panjim, Goa  from 20th -28th November 2017. The event was jointly conducted by Union Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Directorate of Film Festivals and the Government of India. Theme was ‘ Celebrating the Future of Cinema’.

First edition of IFFI was conducted in 1952.  Canada was the focus country at IFFI 2017.

Here is the complete list of winners for IFFI 2017 :

  • Best Film: 120 Beats Per Minute by Robin Campillo
  • Indian Film Personality of the Year: Amitabh Bachchan
  • Best Female Actor: Parvathy for Take Of
  • fBest Male Actor: Nahuel Pérez Biscayart for Beats Per Minute
  • Best Director: Vivian Qu for Angels Wear White
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Atom Egoyan
  • Best Debut Film of a Director: Kiro Russo for Dark Skull
  • ICFT Unesco Gandhi Medal: Kshitij for A Horizon
  • Special Jury Award: Mahesh Narayanan for Take Off